Saturday, November 22, 2008

Allergy Alert: Vegan Cheese Substitute May Contain Milk

Panos brand Vegan Rella Cheddar Block has been recalled by the manufacturer due to the possible presence of undeclared milk. The recall was announced after a consumer reported suffering an allergic reaction.

The 8-ounce packages labeled with UPC 0 37983 00015 4 and a "Sell by" date of 12/09/2008. No other production lots or varieties are affected by the recall. The cheese substitute was sold across the United States through the company's retail stores.

While most people can safely eat the cheese substitute, individuals who are allergic to milk may experience a life-threatening allergic reaction after consuming this product. The company is urging its customers to return the recalled cheese to the store for a full refund.

For more information, contact the company toll-free at (800) 494-8839, ext 425.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.